Nuclear Power Plants of Taiwan
Last Update: Mar 27, 2023
There are three nuclear power plants (NPPs):Chinshan,Kuosheng, and Maanshan, with two units of each plant. Among them, Chinshan and Kuosheng NPPs have entered decommissioning stage while both units of Maanshan NPP are in operation.
The basic design features of each plant are shown in  Table
Geological location of these plants in Taiwan are shown in  Figure